Elections 2020

City of St. Augusta
State of Minnesota
County of Stearns


Notice of Dates for Filing for Elected Office

            Elections for a mayor (two year term) and two city council members (four year terms) for the City of St. Augusta will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the St. Augusta City Hall.   Any eligible candidate may run for any one of the aforementioned offices by filing an ‘Affidavit of Candidacy’ with the Clerk-Administrator, William R. McCabe, at the St. Augusta City Hall, 1914 250th Street, along with a $2.00 filing fee. The period for filing Affidavits of Candidacy begins on July 28, 2020 and ends on August 11, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. Affidavits of Candidacy will not be accepted prior to or after the aforementioned filing period. ‘Affidavit of Candidacy’ forms are available at St. Augusta City Hall upon request.

Dated:  June 30, 2020

                                                                                                                                                                                                                        William R. McCabe, Clerk-Administrator


Affidavit of Candidacy - Mayor Michael Zenzen

Affidavit of Candidacy - Council Jeffrey J. Schmitz

Affidavit of Candidacy - Council Mary Coleman

Affidavit of Candidacy - Council Lee Meier

Affidavit of Candidacy - Council Nick Muller